Book Review

No Turning Back [The Kathleen Turner Series Book 1] by Tiffany Snow

NoTurnBack_Small-266x400About the Book

Being a bartender by night and law firm runner by day helps make ends meet for Kathleen Turner. Mostly. Being 23 and single in Indianapolis wasn’t exactly a thrilling adventure, but then again, that’s not what Kathleen wanted. At least, not until she met Blane Kirk.

Navy SEAL turned high-profile attorney, Blane is everything a woman could want. The only problem? He’s her boss.

Blane is known for playing the field and the last thing Kathleen needs or wants is to get involved with him. But when her friend is murdered and it seems Kathleen will be next, she may not have a choice.

Now Blane is the only thing standing between her and people who want her dead, including assassin-for-hire Kade Dennon. Beautiful but deadly, he’ll kill anyone who gets in his way, even the woman who makes him question everything he’s become.

The deeper she sinks into the web of lies and murder, the more Kathleen realizes she can trust no one if she’s going to survive. No one is innocent. Not even Blane.

Buy The Book
!!!!!!!FREE on Kindle Unlimited!!!!!!!


Add to Shelf




I met a couple book friends at a book store to check it out to see it would be a good place to hold a book club meeting, and both of them bought this book. I went ahead and grabbed it too, because the author was local and I hadn’t ever heard of her, nor had I ever heard of the books. I am SO glad I followed their lead and grabbed it! I started it on a Thursday evening and by Friday morning I was done. The Kathleen Turner series is fantastic, so far! I am only to book 3 (just finished) but I am still in love with them. I need to purchase #5 and I’ll have the 5 main books. Then I have to find 1.5 and 2.5 and I’ll have the entire series! LOOOOOVE them!!

I always seem to be pretty behind when it comes to finding a new series. I didn’t read the Twilight Series until the first movie was out, and same with Harry Potter! My tradition continues with the Kathleen Turner series!

Book 1 in the series is No Turning Back. We meet Kathleen and I have to giggle at the way she meets Blane! Tripping and ending up with her face at his crotch, yep, that’s totally something that would happen to me! I felt that the characters were really real and Ms. Snow made everything seem so vivid and real. There were times during the book where I held my breath because I didn’t know what was going to happen next!! 

Once finishing this book, I immediately went back to the book store where I bought it at and bought books 2 and 3! 

About the Author

I love to stick with characters over a series of books when I read, which is the same way I write. The Kathleen Turner Series, Risky Business Series, Tangled Ivy Trilogy, and now the Corrupted Hearts Series all feature continuing characters. My latest novel, FOLLOW ME, is book one in the Corrupted Hearts Series with China Mack–the most unlikely of heroines. BREAK ME, book two, will be out in March, 2017.

As for me, I’ve been reading romance novels since I was way too young to read such things, have an unhealthy obsession for all things Doctor Who, prefer Pepsi to Coke and Absolut to both, think men who drink girly cocktails are wusses, have learned to never stop believing in my beloved St. Louis Cardinals, and can recite the entire scripts of When Harry Met Sally and Apollo 13. George Washington is cool, Bon Jovi still rocks the house, and Bruce Willis is the ultimate alpha-male hero. Most of all, romance never, ever gets old.

Visit my website for more information and special extras.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge